Clearing Closed Member Accounts

Screen ID: 

Screen Title: 

Panel Number:

images\kb_closed_shg.gif

UCLHSN-01

Account Transfer to History File

1770

images\1770g_shg.gif
Click here to magnify

Access this screen by selecting Tool #211: Clear Closed Member Accounts.

This screen is used to transfer closed accounts to the closed account file. Although this procedure is generally done as part of end-of-day processing to ensure that all information is processed properly, one reason it is available here is to enable a teller to free up account type suffixes quickly, as when issuing multiple certificates.

Type the account base and suffix then use Enter. Repeat for as many account numbers as needed, using Enter after each one. When done, use the back up arrow to leave the screen and perform the operation. All account numbers entered will be cleared.

 

 

 

Link to ID: https://help.cubase.org/cubase/cubase.htm#UCLHSN-01.htm